Recent Updates

CinePlay 1.5.4

  • Improved support for H.265 / HEVC
  • Fixed an issue where timecode could sometimes be 1 frame off
  • Playback stability improvements
  • Minor bug fixes, tweaks and optimizations

Kollaborate 2.7.1

  • Admins can now restore deleted files and projects for up to 14 days
  • Set file expiration dates. Files will be deleted after the date expires but can be restored by an admin for up to 14 days
  • View comments in a printable view with thumbnails
  • Linked accounts can now optionally access all projects created by the subscriber
  • New Share option: Force users to download - This forces the user to download the file instead of playing it in the browser.
  • New Share option: Automatically relink to latest version - This makes Kollaborate always display the latest version of a file even if the link was created for an earlier version.
  • Share - When emailing a link, you can now choose to send the password in a separate email
  • New Upload Workflow action: Don't combine versions - Ensures the file is always independent and not part of a version stack
  • New Upload Workflow action: Remove original file after conversion - This automatically deletes the original file after it has been converted by our encoding servers and replaces it with the highest-quality proxy
  • New File Workflow action: Set file expiration date - Modifies the file's expiration date
  • Improved Adobe panel UI
  • Disable Alerts has been renamed to Incognito Mode to make its function more obvious
  • Folders and departments now show a blue circle icon if they contain unviewed files
  • No more black thumbnails - Kollaborate now rejects black frames or frames with little information (like slates) so that thumbnails are more representative
  • Storage space now updates dynamically in the bottom right corner when uploading or deleting files
  • Views and downloads are now logged on a per-user basis and shown in the Users tab of the player
  • Quick Look shows the name of the file at the top
  • Quick Look automatically switches to the selected file when user selects a new file with the mouse and closes when files are deselected
  • Quick Look - Added a button to open file in player
  • Subscribers can change ownership of a project to themselves if it is owned by another user linked to their subscription
  • Files - You can now see whether a file has been favorited without needing to hover over it
  • Files - Improved resizing of the file table on smaller screens
  • Files - Added a button to clear the current search
  • Files - You can now choose to go back to the source folder when moving files instead of being taken to the destination
  • Player - Individual views / downloads are now visible in the History tab
  • Tightened permissions so that non-admins cannot move others' files and you now need upload permissions in order to create a folder.
  • Many other bug fixes, tweaks and optimizations

Post Haste for Mac 2.6.4

  • Fixed an issue where color coding may not work correctly
  • Minor bug fixes, tweaks and optimizations

Pro Maintenance Tools 2.2.6

  • Project Repair - Adobe Premiere projects can now be downgraded to open in earlier versions
  • Plugin Manager - Support for running scripts inside plugin installers both pre- and post-installation
  • Fixed an issue where some apps may not show the Open dialog at startup
  • Updated Crash Analyzer definitions
  • Minor bug fixes, tweaks and optimizations
More Updates...

About Us

Since 2007, Digital Rebellion has created unique and powerful maintenance and workflow tools for post production that are used every day by freelancers, major studios and Fortune 500 companies alike.

Learn more...